Change

“God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.”

~ Reinhold Niebuhr

Last few days have been different for me, different in a very different sort of way. I wonder whether I have actually changed as a result and more than anything…will I retain and remember everything that is in my mind right now, especially since I am not writing it down anywhere. This time, this one…I shouldn’t have to work towards remembering.

In life, the only thing we can change is probably our attitude. And sometimes, it is the simplest of things which change our attitudes in the most unexpected way. Sometimes, it is the simplest, most insignificant things which makes us feel alive, much more than anything possibly could.

I am grateful but I hope my gratitude never translates into complacency.

Leave a Reply

